Strongman gym all to myself, whee!!! I ran around, sliding across the ground in my socks, listening to Bob Seger, slapping aftershave on my face in the mirror and screaming, setting booby-traps to defeat the robbers, and so on. Also, I deadlifted.

warmup: 100 reps of glute bridges, prone spinal twists, sitting stretches for the outside of my hip (not really a half lotus, more like stacking one leg on top of the other one, foot rests over opposite knee, other foot under the opposite knee, then lean forward and stretch the hip joint out of the top leg! It works well for me, anyways, it may hurt you horribly!)

Knee felt good, so did not use the sleeves tonight

Deadlifts (shoes)

135 x 5
185 x 4
225 x 3
275 x 2
315 x 1
365 x 1
*belt on*
395 x 2
395 x 2
420 x 2

notes: 365 beltless felt really comfortable, so my beltless game is coming along as well.

Trap Bar Deadlifts (shoes, belt, straps)

465 x 2
465 x 2

notes: used normal straps instead of figure 8s. still would probably rather go strapless, if it wouldn’t disadvantage me to do so. oh well, I work my grip plenty.

I chopped the volume tonight down a bit, in the hopes I get to play with the car DL on Saturday. Hoping.

Bent Over Rows

225 x 3
225 x 5
245 x 3
245 x 4

Kettlebell Swings

100 swings with the 53 lb KB

