Back in the strongman gym! I had it to myself for most of the night.

warmup: slow neg side raises, Cuban presses, one arm shrugs

Log Press (push press)

80 x 5 *clean once*
110 x 3 *clean once*
150 x 1
*wrist wraps on*
185 x 2 *clean each rep*
195 x 1 Weight PR!!

notes: after my weekend performance, I knew I am ready to go up in weight. The 195 went up easy enough, but I lost my footing and danced a little bit. I decided to play it conservative and not go any higher tonight. A pr is a pr, and I have a comp in a few weeks.

Closegrip Incline Press (sleeves and wraps)

95 x 5
135 x 3
185 x 1
205 x 1.5 (lifted my butt)
225 x FAIL (lifted butt)

notes: this continues to be frustrating for me that I cant break into higher weights, but it isn’t my main focus, just assistance.

I was going to do Spoto, but the bench was taken (someone had showed up), so I just did Flat DB Presses instead. I miss you Spoto

Flat DB Press (sleeves and wraps)

65s x 15
75s x 10
85s x 10
95s x 6

I was supposed to do fluff and buff stuff, but I felt my energy tanking hard, so I decided to wrap it up.

BW Glute Bridges x 100

I could barely get through these, I was crashing.

I don’t think my energy levels are back where they were pre comp, but I still hit a PR, so F it.

