Gym wasn’t open til late, so I ate at a nearby diner.

Got to the gym.

warmup: nada, needed to hurry up

Low Bar Squats (narrower stance, hit bottom on every rep, no belt, Romaleos, knee sleeves, short rests)

135 x 5
175 x 5
210 x 3
245 x 2
260 x 10

notes: kept it light, brought my feet in a bit, hit rock bottom on every rep, and repped out the last set. knee is feeling good, felt no pain

However, my stomach felt really turbulent. the diner did NOT agree with me. destroyed the gym bathroom.

Leg Press (steep angle press, feet high and wide, toes out, medium to long rests)

11 plates x 10 @ RPE 8.5
11 plates x 10 @ RPE 8
11 plates x 10 @ RPE 8
11 plates x 10 @ RPE 8
11 plates x 10 @ RPE 8.5
11 plates x 10 @ RPE 8.5

notes: after set 3, ran off to the bathroom and destroyed it a second time. I felt green and weak, stomach felt really compromised. legs were strong, but I was really feeling those deep reps with knees pushing into stomach.

I was supposed to do more… but I felt not so hot. So I came home. But I got the main leg work in.

