Work was crazy, I knew my evening would be busy too. I was able to slip away for 30 min, and decided to go for a 1RM in Bench.

I was going to have a spot, but he was skittish and wanted to go back to his desk, so I banished him to the office, and had to go for a PR without a spot. AAAAAND… I forgot my wraps and sleeves, LOL. I was having tendinitis in my right arm, so I knew this would be a steep challenge.

warmup: slow neg side raises, Cuban presses, shrugs

Bench Press (long rests, no wraps, no sleeves, no spot, no future but what we make)

bar x all of the reps
135 x 5
160 x 3
190 x 3
215 x 2
245 x 1
255 x 1
270 x 1
285 x FAIL

notes: yeah… so I needed a random person in the office gym to pull it off me LOL. I would NOT recommend going for a PR without a spot. More balls than brains

After this, I had to run back to the office and get back to work!

