I am not the only lifter feeling demotivated in my gym. I am gonna try upping my Vitamin D.

Late-night legs. I wanted to bury all my squats deep tonight and see how my knee felt. Still Team NoBelt.

warm-up: light quad extensions, ham curls, TKEs, calf raises, dorsiflexions

Low Bar Squat (long rests, Romaleos, knee sleeves, no belt)

135 x 3
225 x 3
315 x 4
315 x 3
315 x 4

SSB Squat (long rests, Romaleos, sleeves)

70 x 2
160 x 2
250 x 2
305 x 2
305 x 2

notes: generally successful on squats, went deep, paused at the bottom a bit, exploded back up. knee felt good.

SSB Good Mornings (long rests)

160 x 5
160 x 5

notes: gym was crowded, so I only took a long rest so that I would avoid smacking bars with someone in the neighboring rack

Yoke Walk (sock feet, no rest)

340 for 25 ft, 340 for 25 ft, 340 for 25 ft, 340 for 25 ft

notes: I forgot to bring indoor sneakers, so I had to do it my socks. I didn’t like it, I prefer farmers and yoke in sneakers, but my only sneakers were wet and muddy from the snow. I went back and forth, bring it the distance of our track, drop, turn around, pick, head back, repeat.

Prone Leg Curls (medium rests)

150 x 15
150 x 15
150 x 15

At this point I considered doing hyperextensions, but at that point a large sweaty man was draped over the hyperextension machine trying to make the lactic acid in his shoulders go away, and it was late so I said F it and came home!

