Struggling with the motivation these days, so I resolved to go to the office gym and just do whatever I can. Baby steps.

warmup: slow neg side raises, Cuban presses, shrugs

Closegrip Bench Press (2 min rests)

135 x 5
185 x 3
*wraps, sleeves*
225 x 5
225 x 5
225 x 5
225 x 5
225 x 5

notes: I inspired the other men in the gym, so they all wanted to bench 2 plates. With varying levels of success, complete with excuses (I just did chest yesterday bro). I know 2 plates isn’t much, nor is it a big deal for me, but it is a lightning rod for men’s hopes and dreams in the early stages of their fitness.

Snatch Grip Deadlift (short rests, wearing sneakers)

135 x 10
135 x 10
135 x 10

notes: this was more to see how my grip felt. I am so used to sock feet that my knee felt a little twisted doing these. I was worried if I went heavy and dropped it, I would get lots of ugly stares. office gym woes.

cardo: 5 min LISS as cooldown

Mini workout, then back to my desk.

