Saturday morning fun.

Deadlifts (traded sets with 2 other people, sock feet)

135 x 3 with lots of pauses (warmup)
225 x 3 with lots of pauses (warmup)
275 x 1
315 x 1
405 x 1
455 x 1
505 x FAIL

notes: ok, I decided to go for it. I have been so crap at going to the gym that I shouldn’t be surprised I couldn’t hit a PR. So, I broke off the ground, but it hovered underneath my knees, then back down. Maybe more below the knee pause DLs in my future.

I decided to move on, I did not have a lot of time in the gym this morning.

SSB Squats (Romaleos, knee sleeves, 2 min rests)

70 x 3
160 x 3
250 x 2
300 x 3
300 x 3
300 x 3
300 x 2
300 x 2

notes: I should have done more, but the reps were slow and I was starting to slouch, so meh

DB Flat Press (short rests, hammer grip)

40s x 10
65s x 5
85s x 10

notes: I was going to do more, but I was short on time, so I had to move on

Viking Press (very short rests, traded sets back and forth with another)

100 x 15
100 x 12
100 x 13

miscellaneous Strongman shenanigans

me and some of the other people in the gym held a sledgehammer at the far end of the handle (not by the hammer end), outstretched our arm out in front of us, and tried to turn our wrist in and out. as for me, for both arms, I could rotate it SLOWLYYYY to the outside and barely bring it back up, but when I rotated my wrist to the inside… nope, the hammer dropped.

then we goofed around with the Rolling Thunder a bit, but I mostly just taught it to others.

